I’ve been doing a lot of…

I’ve been doing a lot of reflecting and remembering my past lately. Thinking to myself how in the world did I go from just wanting my way and going for I want to constantly sharing God’s word and becoming overly cautious of the things I say and do. Then it dawned on me my past is not who am, but its what I gone through to make me the person that God intended for me to be. Lol I don’t why, but I always tend to reference The Lion King, when I think of this statement, “Remember who you are. You are My daughter (son). You are more than what you have become. Remember who you are. Remember….remember……reme​mber.”

(1 Corinthians 13:11-12) 11 When I was a child, I spoke as a child, I understood as a child, I thought as a child; but when I became a man, I put away childish things. 12 For now we see in a mirror, dimly, but then face to face. Now I know in part, but then I shall know just as I also am known.

Remember who you are– The Lion King scene
Leave a Reply

