Setting myself up for hurt

I’ve come to realize that part of why I have trust issues is because I put so much trust in a person that I get my hopes all up within them and then they turn around to just let me down. Though I may hurt, I love them enough to forgive them. Its really hard to forgive someone who hurts you, but forgiveness is the only way to healing.

(Matthew 18:21-22)21 Then Peter came to Him and said, “Lord, how often shall my brother sin against me, and I forgive him? Up to seven times?” 22 Jesus said to him, “I do not say to you, up to seven times, but up to seventy times seven.

Leave a Reply

