Unchanging love

This morning I was thinking to myself that I love too hard. I thought about my dear friend and how a few days ago I thought about him and my heart was so warm and elated of the thought of him and how much I miss him. To believe that its been about 2 and half years since I first fell for him and I still feel the same way I did when I first realized that I loved him. Its funny in a sense because when I really like or want something, I hang on and don’t let go. After all this time I’m still holding on. I still love and care about my friend with all my heart and soul. I also thought about a past love and thought about how I loved and cared about him, but I realized back then my love for him would change a lot. If he did anything that I felt was hurtful, my feelings would change really quickly, yet I still hung onto to him until I couldn’t anymore. My hanging on to what I like and want is what made me think that I love too hard, but can you really love too hard? I mean God loves us no matter what we do always and forever. Really God is love and God is an unchanging God. He is the same, yesterday, today, and forever (Hebrews 13:8). The world has a very skewed view of love and we try to love by the standards of worldy love. Lol when I first realized that I love my friend it was really early on when he I started hanging out with each other. I didn’t want myself to fall for him nor love him because I knew myself (I love too hard), but the more time we spent with each the more my heart was filled with love for him and enjoying every second that we spent getting to know each other. (It was like I had a glimpse of heaven, I feel so corny saying that, but wow!  ❤ That’s how I felt.) What I have come to realize about love (true and Holy) is that its unchanging and whats upon my heart and soul is real so I can NEVER love too hard.

(John 13:34) 34 A new commandment I give to you, that you love one another; as I have loved you, that you also love one another.  

Leave a Reply

