When anything seems possible, you just feel free

When you anything seems possible, you just feel free

When I first arrived out to Louisiana I was all by myself and it felt so surreal to be several states away from home and my eyes were being opened to many possiblities and opportunities. Being in a new place just made me feel so free, free as a bird. And I felt a peace within me and thought about a tattoo that would represent that feeling of peace; “Freedom” with bird wings, but not just any wings, dove wings (the bird of peace). I always wanted a tattoo, but never stuck to an idea, was never up to the process or having the funds so I would put it off or just forget about it. Lets fast forward this to about 2 years later (present date), I went and saw the movie Total Recall a few weeks back and a scene in the movie showed a woman with a full back “neon” tattoo. I was amazed and it brought back the idea of the freedom tattoo. I thought about it and decided to get it. So I did my research, went to some tattoo shops, prayed about it, and got some little input and decided to get it for my (physical) birthday (which is tomorrow). So here it is. My first tattoo.

A scripture that seemed to fit pretty well to what my tattoo represent.
(Psalm 55:6-7) 6 So I said, “Oh, that I had wings like a dove!
I would fly away and be at rest.
7 Indeed, I would wander far off,
And remain in the wilderness.

Leave a Reply

