The flame inside of me

The flame inside of me

The lyrics from “You won’t relent by Jesus Culture- Come be the fire inside of me, come be the flame upon my heart. Come be the fire inside of me until you and I are one.” Became true last night. The Holy Spirit and I became one and as we became one I had this urge. I had this inner feeling with such urgency and compassion in my heart. I was filled with great joy and love. As God told me to go Shepherd, I did! The more and more obedient I was the more we became one. He put in my heart a message to give and I didn’t understand why I was feeling that way. Then finally! With such praise God led me to the Lady of the Mist and what was welling up in me. What was burning up inside of me came out! My stride changed, the tone of my voice changed, I had boldness! Confidence I never had before. The inner warrior in me was coming and I began to PREACH! Something inside me of that didn’t know I had. A fierceness and boldness within me I didn’t know I had. Oh, Jesus! Yes, sir! I PREACHED! People walking by me looking at me like I was crazy. I was thinking the same thing because I don’t know how to preach! But the Holy Spirit ha ha, He came and taught me how! Hallelujah! Oh, I’m about to get started again.

Here is something funny. At my school they have a new Facebook page where students can “anonymously” post “secrets” about whats going on at school. I first heard about it yesterday at lunch, then a second at dinner time, but the third time I heard about that Facebook page I got word from a friend that someone wrote a comment about me preaching at the Lady of the Mist and said that I was crazy. My response to that was “awesome!” The thing is when you doing for God and being obedient, the persecution will come! LOL this school don’t know what has hit them. It’s been flipped upside down, but God is going to flip right back up. Hallelujah!

Leave a Reply

